Funny Jokes

Rhyming

Sunday dinner with my mother Louise, my father Fred, and my three siblings were always lively. On one occasion all of us, except my mother were in a silly mood and we began requesting, in rhyme, items at the table. “Please pass the meat, Pete.”

“May I have a peas, Louise?”

“I’d give you the moon for a spoon.”

After several minutes of this, my mother had heard enough. “Stop this nonsense now!” she shouted. “It’s Sunday, and I would like to enjoy my dinner with some good conversation, and not all this chatter.”

Then she sat down, still in a huff, turned to my father and snapped, “Please pass the bread, Fred.”

She was not amused when we all burst out laughing.

St Patrick’s Day Recipes
Diabetic Recipes

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

